Scholarship Winners

2019 Scholarship Winners

Photos and video can be seen here:


Carissa Anderson – Daughter of Tyler Halverson, Burleigh County Detention Officer

Freshman, Bismarck State College


Kaylee Marie Weninger – Daughter of Lisa Weninger, Foster County Public Health Nurse

Freshman, North Dakota State University


Kaitlyn Van Beek – Daughter of Traci Van Beek, Grand Forks County Foster Care Supervisor

Freshman, University of North Dakota


Megan Regner – Daughter of Maria Regner, Logan County Social Services Director

Freshman, University of Mary

Megan was chosen for the Amy Svihovec Memorial Scholarship. Amy, a University of Mary graduate, died in a vehicle accident in 2010. She was the daughter of then McKenzie County Auditor of Linda Svihovec



Kaelie Kosiak – Daughter of Brooke Kosiak, McIntosh County Social Services Director

Freshman, Bismarck State College



Kellen Enget – son of Wade Enget, Mountrail County State’s Attorney

Senior, Mayville State University