## Planning Committees Pursuant to HB 1427

Alternatives to Detention					
Required Representation	Member	Organization	Email Address		
Dept of Human Services (1)	Kelsey Bless	DHS Children & Family Services	kmbless@nd.gov		
Dept of Human Services (2)	Kelli Ulberg	DHS Behavioral Health Division	kulberg@nd.gov		
Human Service Center	Heather Wilson	Lake Region Human Service Center	hdwilson@nd.gov		
Juvenile Court	Shawn Peterson	Northeast Central Judicial District	Speterson@ndcourts.gov		
Juvenile Court (2)	Sean Anderson	North Central Judicial District	sranderson@ndcourts.gov		
Law Enforcement (1)	Lt. Luke Gardiner	Bismarck Police Department	lgardiner@bismarcknd.gov		
Law Enforcement (2)	Sheriff Chad Kaiser	Stutsman County Sherriff's Office	ckaiser@stutsmancounty.gov		
Law Enforcement (3)	Chief John Rose	Rugby Police Department	jorose@nd.gov		
Parent	Julie Bosch	Parent	julielbosch@gmail.com		
Service Provider (1)	Lauren Bosch	Youthworks (Bismarck)	lbosch@youthworksnd.org		
Service Provider (2)	J'Neil Gipson	Youthworks (Fargo)	jgibson@youthworksnd.org		
Indigent Defense	Travis Finck	Legal Counsel for Indigents	tfinck@nd.gov		
Juvenile Court Judge/Referee	Judge Pamela Nesvig (co-chair)	South Central Judicial District	Pnesvig@ndcourts.gov		
County Government	Lisa Jahner (co-chair)	ND Assoc of Counties	ljahner@ndaco.org		
Other (1)	Tessa Vaagen	Burleigh County State's Attorney	tvaagen@nd.gov		
Other (2)	Aimee DeSherlia	Division of Juvenile Services	adesherlia@nd.gov		
Other (3)	Jozee Campos	Youthworks	Jcampos@youthworksnd.org		
Other (4)	Heather Raschke or Designee	ND Information Technology	hjraschke@nd.gov		

Children in Need of Services					
Required Representation	Member	Organization	Email Address		
Dept of Human Services (1)	Kristen Hasbargen (co-chair)	Department of Human Services	krhasbargen@nd.gov		
Human Service Zone (1)	Scott Hoeper (co-chair)	Grand Forks Co Human Service Zone	shoeper@nd.gov		
Human Service Zone (2)	Lisa Giese	Roughrider North Human Service Zone	Imgiese@nd.gov		
Human Service Zone (3)	Lynn Flieth	RSR Human Service Zone	lflieth@nd.gov		
Human Service Zone (4)	Linda Dorff	Cass County Human Service Zone	DorffL@casscountynd.gov		
Human Service Center	Julie Baumgarn	Lake Region Human Service Center	jbaumgarn@nd.gov		
Juvenile court	Nicole Leitner	East Central Judicial District	NLeitner@ndcourts.gov		
Law Enforcement	Christie Jacobsen	Fargo Police Department	cjacobsen@cityoffargo.com		
Education/School (1)	Luke Schaefer	Central Region Education Association	luke.schaefer@k12.nd.us		
Education/School (2)	Ned Clooten	Wahpeton High School	ned.clooten@k12.nd.us		
Health District	Sherry Adams	Southwestern District Unit Health	sladams@nd.gov		
Tribal	Vincent Roehr	MHA Nation Child Safety Center	vincentroehr@gmail.com		
Parent	Victoria Johnson	Parent (Fargo)	victoriaj895@gmail.com		
Service Provider	Brandon Baity	Youthworks (Fargo)	bbaity@youthworksnd.org		
Other (1)	Carlotta McCleary	North Dakota Federation of Families	cmccleary@ndffcmh.com		
Other (2)	Heather Raschke or Designee	ND Information Technology	hjraschke@nd.gov		

Juvenile Justice System Planning					
Required Representation	Member	Organization	Email Address		
Child Welfare (1)	Cory Pedersen	DHS Children & Family Services	ctpedersen@nd.gov		
Child Welfare (2)	Lisa Giese	Roughrider North Human Service Zone	Imgiese@nd.gov		
Behavioral Health (1)	Heather Brandt	DHS Behavioral Health Division	hbrandt@nd.gov		
Behavioral Health (2)	Heather Wilson	Lake Region Human Service Center	hdwilson@nd.gov		
Juvenile Justice (1)	Carrie Hjellming (co-chair)	South Central Judicial District	Chjellming@ndcourts.gov		
Juvenile Justice (2)	Cathy Ferderer	North Dakota Supreme Court	Cferderer@ndcourts.gov		
Law Enforcement	Caisee Sandusky	Minot Police Department	caisee.sandusky@minotnd.org		
Education/School	Adam Gehlhar	Jamestown High School	Adam.Gehlar@k12.nd.us		
Tribal	Sashay Schettler	Bismarck Public Schools	sashay_schettler@bismarckschools.org		
Service Provider (1)	Anna Frissell (co-chair)	Red River Children's Advocacy Center	annarrcac@yahoo.com		
Service Provider (2)	Kim Ekart	Youthworks (Bismarck)	kekart@youthworksnd.org		
Indigent Defense	Brad Peterson	Legal Services of North Dakota	bpeterson@legalassist.org		
Juvenile Court Judge/Referee	Referee Lindsey Nieuwsma	South Central Judicial District	LNieuwsma@ndcourts.gov		
Workforce Development	Wayde Sick	ND Dept of Career and Technical Educ	wasick@nd.gov		
Other (1)	Luke McKay	Bismarck Police Youth Bureau	lgardiner@bismarcknd.gov		
Other (2)	Tanya Howell	Division of Juvenile Services	thowell@nd.gov		
Other (3)	Amanda Peterson/Jennifer Withers	ND Department of Public Instruction	amandapeterson@nd.gov		
Other (4)	Jim Vetter	Dakota Boys and Girls Ranch	j.vetter@dakotaranch.org		
Other (5)	Heather Raschke or Designee	ND Information Technology	hjraschke@nd.gov		