Meeting Minutes ILG Board of Directors August 24, 2023 NDACo County Office Building Microsoft Teams – 701-297-2863

President Krause called the meeting to order at 8:32 AM and asked for a calling of the roll. A quorum was declared.

Members Present: Carrie Krause Steve Lee Jayme Tenneson Mary Scherling Kelly Vincent Nick Moser Steve Forde Becky Hagel Scott Ouradnik Shirley Murray Wanda Knutson Dana Larsen Erica Johnsrud Lori Hanson Kim Jacobson Robert Wilson Perry Turner

Chad Peterson

Members Absent: Trudy Ruland Beau Anderson

Chad Kaiser

Also Present: Aaron Birst, NDACo Executive Director

Genny Dienstmann, NDACo Staff Michelle Tabbert, NDACo Staff Jeff Eslinger, NDACo Staff Donnell Preskey, NDACo Staff

President Krause called for review of the proposed agenda. Peterson moved to approve the order of the agenda as printed. The motion was seconded and passed on a voice vote.

The President then asked for a review of the minutes of the December 15, 2022, meeting. Knutson moved to approve the minutes as printed and distributed. The motion was seconded and passed on a voice vote.

Krause then did an introduction of the new Board members: Shirley Murray, Sheridan County Auditor; Erica Johnsrud, McKenzie County Auditor/Treasurer; and Robert Wilson, Cass County Administrator. She asked that they introduce themselves and welcomed them to the Board.

Krause asked Genny to present the Financial Report. Genny explained the current ILG financials and the list of payments written since the last meeting. She noted the balance sheet and schedule of revenues and expenditures, and then highlighted the list of payments. It was moved by Ouradnik to accept the Financial Report, including ILG Account check 4556 and ACH payments made from November 2022 through June 2023. The motion was seconded and passed on a voice vote.

Jeff was asked to present the Scholarship Fund Report. He shared the names of the 2023 Scholarship winners and shared the current balance in the fund. Genny shared

with the board the Scholarship Fund has been using reserves to cover a portion of the scholarships each year. It was also shared with the Board the Svihovec family has made the decision to end the Amy Svihovec Memorial Scholarship as their family has created an endowment through the University of Mary. The Board will continue to monitor the scholarship balance to determine if any changes will need to be made to the number of scholarships awarded in the future.

The President then explained that the election cycle for ILG Officers was changed several years ago to better coincide with the changing of NDACo officers, and this meeting of the ILG Board includes the election of officers. It was moved by Jacobsen to nominate Steve Lee as President, Jayme Tenneson as Vice President, and Aaron Birst as Secretary/Treasurer and that nominations cease, and the secretary cast a unanimous ballot for the proposed slate to be effective on October 10, 2023. The motion was seconded and passed on a voice vote.

There being no further business,	, the meeting was declared adjourned	ed at 8:48 AW.
Approved by Board Resolution:		
-	Aaron Birst, Secretary	_
Date:		