Here are frequently asked questions and answers.  To ask your own question, click here. We will respond to you by email, and if we feel others would be interested in the same question, we'll post it below for everyone.

Which counties in North Dakota have Home Rule Charters?


County Home Rule Charters In Chronological Order of Adoption

Walsh County (1986)

Richland County (1990)

Cass County (1994)

Stutsman County (2000)

Ward County (2001)

Steele County (2005)

Williams County (2006)

Hettinger County (2012)

Back to FAQ

North Dakota Association of Counties | P.O. Box 877 | 1661 Capitol Way | Bismarck, ND 58502-0877 | (701) 328-7300

© Copyright North Dakota Association of Counties. All rights reserved.

designed by Sund Design powered by taoCMS™ Web Content Manager

Get Adobe Reader